top of page
  • Writer's pictureShahrul Nizam

Appeared on a local Malay news article!

Updated: Jun 10, 2022

The article by Singaporean Malay Language News Publishing company, Berita Harian, titled "Sanggup Tidak Tidur Dua Hari Semasa Cipta Permainan" by Nurmaya Alias, is about me sharing my process making a game from scratch with 5 other teammates for my Final Year Project when studying in DigiPen Institute of Technology. In the article, I shared about what made me find interest in games and extend it to creating and designing games of my own. It also touched on my philosophy for hard work as is the inspiration for the title that I was even willing to sacrifice 2 days of sleep just to get the game out the way my team and I intended it to be as we had to do countless revisions and changes during the game-making process. I also touched on my design ideals as an aspiring game designer near the end of the article and what my aspirations are as I embark on a career in game design. Please do support the writer by reading the full article in the official Berita Harian website by clicking the button below.


This article was also featured by DigiPen Institute of Technology Singapore and Republic Polytechnic in separate social media posts as well as their own media sources.









25 views0 comments
bottom of page